Eagle AC Awards Night for 2019

Eagle A.C. Awards Night for 2019

Thanks to all those who attended our annual Club Awards Night in the Old Oak on last Saturday night, 8th February. And a big thanks to Damian ,Grellan and Ed for the organising of the trophies and of the venue.

As Club Chairman Grellan said before announcing the award winners, the voting this year was extremely close and all nominees would have been very worthy winners of each award. The 2019 winners are listed below. Well done to the winners aswell as nominees, it was a very very successful year of running for the club!

Male Athlete of the Year – Alan O’Brien

Female Athlete of the Year – Mairead Lonergan

Most Improved Athlete – Ruairi Egan

Best Performance 10k and under- Vivian Foley

Best Performance Over 10k – Aoife Cooke (Dublin City Marathon)

Club Member of the Year – Derek Costello


Ruairi Egan – Winner of Most Improved Athlete for 2019. Being presented with his award by last years winner Donal Dowling and Club Chairman Grellan McGrath

The National Marathon medals were also given out last night – Well done Mark, Martin, Tom, Brian , Aoife, Sandra and Catherine!


Tom Fox, Martin Leahy, Brian McGuire – M50 National Marathon Gold Medal Winners.


Aoife Cooke and Catherine Murphy receiving their National Marathon Senior Bronze medals from Club Chairman Grellan McGrath

There was a presentation made to outgoing Chairman Colin O’Herlihy in recognition of the huge work he put in to his role as both Chairman and Registrar over the last number of years! Finally, thanks Derek for the photos! (And congrats on the award!!) Link to album here….. https://flic.kr/s/aHsmLhkiJi