Eagle AC @ Duhallow 10 Mile, 8th March 2020

(Photos thanks to TMC Photography, Cork)

It was a very successful day in Newmarket for Eagle AC yesterday at the annual Duhallow 10 Miler. 13 members made the trip and ran the race in what were extremely changeable weather conditions – from sunshine to wind to hailstones to rain and everything in between!!

First mention must go to Sandra Manning who had a brilliant 3rd place finish in the ladies race when finishing in a time of 1.05.54.

First of the Eagle men home was Mike Forde who ran a great 1.01.33. Mikes time earned him a well deserved 3rd M40 category prize. Second home was Mark Murphy whose time of 1.02.25 was a huge 40 second PB! Tom Fox was 3rd Eagle home in a time of 1.03.20. Tom’s time earned him 2nd M55 place. There were also a large number of other category prizes on the day for Eagle athletes. Pat O’Connor (2nd M50), Mike McGrath ( 3rd M60), Richard Piotrowski (1st M70) , Siobhan Holland (1st F40) and Olga O’Sullivan (3rd F40) all picked up category prizes too, with Siobhan running a brilliant PB time of 1.11.16.

Well done to all Eagle AC athletes who took part on the day in what was by all accounts a very well organised and enjoyable event. ( minus the hailstones!)

Eagle AC Results , Duhallow 10 Miler 2020

17. Michael Forde 1.01.33 M40

24. Mark Murphy 1.02.25 M40

34. Tom Fox 1.03.20 M55

37. Pat O’Connor 1.03.55 M50

47. Darren Casey 1.05.49 M40

48. Sandra Manning 1.05.54 F35

86. Siobhan Holland 1.11.16 F40

104. Richard Piotrowski 1.12.45 M70

105. Mike McGrath 1.12.47 M60

128. Denis Carroll 1.15.13 M60

136. Olga O’Sullivan 1.16.21 F40

179. Brian Hegarty 1.20.00 MS

187. MT Brady 1.20.47 F45

Seville Marathon, February 2020

Incredible running by our 4 athletes who took part in the Seville Marathon on Sunday, 23rd February in what looked like very warm conditions! Huge congratulations to Vivian Foley who ran a 2.37.32 (PB), Derek O Keeffe a 2.40.32 (PB) Sean O Keeffe a 2.41.59 (PB) and Alan O’Brien a 2.43.46 !  A huge well done to Ronan Boland too whose hard work with the guys has clearly paid off in spades! Also to their training partner Mike Morgan of St. Finbarr’s who ran a brilliant 2.29.31.


Alan O’Brien, Mike Morgan, Vivian Foley. Sean O’Keeffe and Derek O’ Keeffe soaking up the sun after the race!

Kinsale 10 Mile, Sunday 23rd February 2020

Report by Ruairi Egan


Daniel, Dave, Darren and Pat after the race!

A good turnout of 14 Eagles took on the Kinsale 10 miler last Sunday morning, 23rd February. In just it’s second year, the race attracted nearly 800 runners. Some great times recorded on this fairly hilly course, well done to all who took part. Derek has plenty of photos up on the club Flickr page.
Well done to Pat, Daniel & Dave who lead home the Eagle challenge with Michelle Cheung flying the flag for the Eagle ladies.

Kinsale 2

Alan, Michelle, Jack, Sean and Martin!

Eagle AC Results
21.  1717  Pat O’ Connor  m Eagle ac  M50-54  01:02:52  +11:39  01:02:50
30.  1225  Daniel  Dransfield m  Eagle ac  M18-39 01:04:55  +13:42  01:04:52
37.  1776  David  O’Keeffe  m Eagle ac  M40-44  01:05:55 +14:42  01:05:52
41.  1083  Darren  Casey  m Eagle ac  M40-44  01:06:24 +15:11  01:06:21
44.  1162  Jason  Crosbie  m Eagle ac  M18-39  01:07:10 +15:57 0  1:07:04
86.  1751  Mike  O Connor  m Eagle ac  M18-39  01:11:32 +20:19  01:11:26
96.  1615  Jack  Murphy  m  Eagle a.c.  M18-39  01:12:24 +21:11  01:12:16
169.  1277  Ed  Fitzgerald  m Eagle ac  M45-49  01:16:01 +24:48  01:15:50
174.  1569  Niall  Mcsweeney  m  Eagle ac  M18-39  01:16:09  +24:56  01:15:50
240.  1089  Michelle Cheung  f  Eagle ac  F18-39 01:19:20  +28:07  01:19:12
258.  1769  Andrew  O’Farrell m  Eagle ac   M65-69  01:19:57  +28:44  01:19:47
293.  1486  Sean  Lucey  m  Eagle a.c.  M18-39  01:21:55 +30:42  01:21:46
310.  1683  Martin  O Leary  m  Eagle ac  M18-39  01:22:36  +31:23  01:22:14
321.  1333  Ken  Harte  m  Eagle  M50-54 01:22:59  +31:46  01:22:35