Eagle AC @ Newmarket 5k, 15th December 2019

A very successful day for the 5 Eagle members who travelled to Newmarket today for the 5k. Ruairi Egan was the first Eagle home in a brilliant PB time of 19.22. Niall McSweeney paced a perfect sub 20 minute race finishing in 19.57. Karen Bevan picked up the prize for 1st F40 with her very impressive time of 20.11. Denis Carroll finished well up the field , finishing in 21.05, whilst Richard Piotrowski followed closely after, finishing in 21.08 . This ensured the M70 category win for Richard! Well done to all, brilliant running!

Duhallow AC Newmarket 5K Results 2019

93. Ruairi Egan 19.22 M50
113. Niall McSweeney 19.57 SM
124. Karen Bevan 22.11 F40
146. Denis Carroll 21.05 M60
149. Richard Piotrowski 21.08 M70


Karen, Richard and Ruairi before the off!

Eagle AC at Waterford Half Marathon, 7th December 2019

Report by Ruairi Egan


16 Eagles took part in last Saturday’s popular Waterford Half marathon. The course was reported to be a little more difficult than usual with some changes due to roadworks adding to the elevation but that didn’t prevent some great times being recorded. Making the headlines once again was Alan O’Brien with a 5th place finish overall in a stunning sub 70 time of 69:47, very well done to Alan. Next home was Pat O’Connor who won the M50 category with Daniel Dransfield rounding out our top 3. Super run from Pat who is getting through some amount of racing at the moment.
Annemarie Power, making a return to road racing, was first Eagle lady back in a great time of 1:30:22, followed by Elaine Guinane and Siobhan Holland.
pat waterford

Pat O’Connor picking up his category prize for 1st M50

Well done to all, full details below:
Place Last Name  First Name  Bib Gun Time  Chip Time Pace  Category
5. O’Brien Alan 3028 1:09:48  1:09:47  5:20/M  Open  Eagle A.C.
82. O’ Connor Pat 2457  1:24:24  1:24:23  6:27/M  M50  Eagle A.C.
130. Dransfield  Daniel  676 1:28:09 1:28:00  6:44/M  MS Eagle A.C.
193. Power Annemarie 2268 1:30:33  1:30:22  6:55/M F45 Eagle A.C.
326. Daly Martin 557  1:35:33  1:35:06  7:18/M  M45  Eagle A.C.
374. Hannigan Donal 1010  1:37:08  1:36:20 7:25/M  M40  Eagle A.C.
388. Nyhan  Ken 1879  1:37:42  1:36:58  7:27/M  M40  Eagle A.C.
402. Guinane Elaine  981  1:38:16  1:37:34  7:30/M  F40  Eagle A.C.
511. Holland Siobhan 1122 1:40:31 1:39:59 7:40/M F40 Eagle A.C.
554. O’Sullivan  Adrian  2186 1:42:01  1:41:13  7:47/M  M40  Eagle A.C.
589.  Corcoran  Nora  427  1:43:10  1:41:43  7:52/M  F40  Eagle A.C.
723. McCann David  1533  1:46:24  1:44:33 8:07/M M40  Eagle A.C.
803. Trindle  Eddie  2589  1:48:18  1:47:29  8:16/M  M40  Eagle A.C.
1548. Dransfield  Robyn 677 2:04:57  2:02:44  9:32/M  F35  Eagle A.C.
1721. McCarthy John 1558  2:10:27 2:08:15  9:57/M  M40 Eagle A.C
2011. Twomey Evan 2601  2:23:12  2:19:34 10:56/M40  Eagle A.C.