2017 Club Awards Night

Congratulations to our five worthy 2017 Award winners, who were presented with their trophies and glass pieces recently.

They were:-
Adelle O’Connor – Female athlete of the year
Vivian Foley – Male Athlete of the year
Mark Smith – Performance of the year
Dermot Slyne – Most Improved Athlete of the year
Karen Bevan – Club person of the year


Karen Bevan…Club person of the year


Vivian Foley (L)…Male athlete of the year & Dermot Slyne (R)…Most improved athlete


Performance of the year went to Mark Smith for his time in the New York City Marathon & Adelle O’Connor (R) won the female athlete of the year.

We also presented the haul of 2017 championship medals, well done to all those recipients. Thanks to everyone who attended, it was a great turnout. A special thanks to Ed Fitzgerald, who organised the entire evening.