Eagle AC @ Kinsale 5 Mile, 2nd August 2019

Tom Kinsale

Tom Fox – 1st Eagle home and 1st M50

The 4th race of the Eagle Summer Series 2019 took place on Friday night in Kinsale at the Kinsale Regatta 5 Mile. There was another great turnout from the club with over 30 members taking part.

Tom Fox took the honours of being first Eagle home on the night, finishing in a time of 30.07. He was followed not too far behind by Dermot Slyne. Great to see Dermot back in the race results after a long layout with injury.

Dermot Brian Kinsale

Dermot Slyne and Brian McGuire

First Eagle lady home was Catherine Murphy who, when finishing in 32.42 also claimed a category win. Aswell as Catherine, Tom Fox and Mike McGrath also won their respective categories.

Catherine prize

Catherine Murphy – 1st F40

Mike prize

Mike McGrath – 1st M55

There were plenty of pbs recorded, too many to mention which is always a good sign!! It was also great to see a number of club members pacing fellow members on the night, helping them to achieve ( and surpass!) their targets. Well done all. Attention now turns to the final race of the series which is the Rathcormac 4 Mile on August 22nd.

Group kinsale

Count the Eagles!

Eagle AC Results
19. Tom Fox M50 30.07
22. Dermot Slyne M40 30.34
23. David O’Keeffe M40 30.54
25. Brian McGuire M50 31.01
30. Alan Bateman M40 31.45
36. Daniel Dransfield M 32.10
40. Ruairi Egan M50 32.34
41. Damian Kenneally M 32.38
42. Mark Smith M40 32.38
43. James Quinlan M40 32.39
46. Catherine Murphy F40 32.42
51. Mike McGrath M50 32.52
54. Karen Bevan F40 33.07
55. Glenn Kenneally M40 33.21
57. Ray Harrington M40 33.32
71. Elaine Guinane F40 34.39
74. Michelle Traynor F40 34.47
82. Siobhan Holland F40 35.09
87. Ken Nyhan M40 35.39
93. Mairead Lonergan F 35.44
101. Helen Cronin F 36.16
115. Michelle Cheung F 36.56
118. Paul Cotter M60 37.05
133. Ken Higgs M60 37.57
134. Eddie Trindle M40 38.03
148. Denis Looney M50 38.56
150. Andrew O’Farrell M60 39.02
166. Brian Hegarty M Eagle AC 40.05
188. Dolores Gibbons F40 41.55
226. John McCarthy M40 44:53
232. Robyn Dransfield F 45.12


(Photos thanks to Brian Kearney and John Quigley)